Masta Killa

Masta Killa was first introduced to the world on the Wu-tang Clan hit "Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'" in 1993 from the classic album "Enter the 36 Chambers". Due to being incarcerated at the time, Killa was unable to appear on any other songs from this album, but that memorable verse was enough to secure him a starting position in the seminal supergroup The Wu-tang Clan. After his release, Masta Killa made appearances on every Wu-Tang Clan album, many solo Wu projects, as well as projects by Afu-Ra, Bounty Killer and Public Enemy. Masta Killa feels his time has finally come.

The most quiet and mysterious Wu-Tang member, Masta Killa rarely speaks during public appearances and interviews and very little is known about him. "I know I seem serious and quiet to a lot of the fans. That's because I take my work seriously. It's not a game. The Clan and I work hard to give you the best," says Masta Killa. "I'm bringing back that original Wu-tang sound. I'm bringing the family and fans back together like how everyone remembers...the whole Wu-tang movement. I know what they've been waiting for all these years any they won't be disappointed."

Sticking to the formula the fans loved, "NO SAID DATE" will be the first solo release by MK and the first by a Wu-Tang Clan member to stay entirely in-house for production in quite sometime, having been handled mostly by RZA, TRUE MASTER & ALLAH MATHEMATICS. While "NO SAID DATE" will finally shed light on the Wu's most-slept on chamber, it will also feature appearances from ALL the fellow Clansmen - METHOD MAN, GZA, GHOSTFACE, RZA, INSPECTAH DECK, U-GOD, O.D.B. and RAEKWON. In addition, "NO SAID DATE" will include a limited edition LIVE CD & DVD featuring Masta Killa performing songs from the album as well as past Wu classics. "NO SAID DATE" will be independently unveiled on NATURE SOUNDS later this year. 
Name: Masta Killa
Real Name:
Jamal Turner
Label: N/A
Web: www.mastakilla.net

  1. Wu-Tang Clan
No Said Date (Mixtape) - 2002 [Promo CD]
Digi Warfare - 2003 [12" Single]
No Said Date - 2004 [Album]
  1. The Day After (2003)
    • Producer Dev One • Album Convexed: A Nature Sounds Compilation
  2. Back To School (2003)
    • ft. RZA • Producer RZA • Album No Said Date
  3. Scram (Freestyle) (2003)
  4. Old Man (Clean) (2004)
    • ft. RZA, Ol' Dirty Bastard • Producer RZA • Album No Said Date
 Masta Killa NEWS  
  1. Masta Killa releases Selling My Soul on Dec 11th (2012-12-06)
  2. MK Keeps Wu-Tang Close For New Projects (2006-07-27)
  3. Download Iron God Chamber snippet (2006-06-23)
  4. Made In Brooklyn (2006-06-23)
  5. Ringing Bells! (2006-02-04)
  6. Masta Killa News bits (2006-02-04)
  7. Masta Killa: Back to the Essence (2004-06-02)
  8. Live Masta Killa webchat! (2004-05-29)
  9. Masta Killa Solo LP Is Here (2004-05-24)
  10. Wu-Tang & Sons: Old Man Video Shoot pictures (2004-05-04)
  11. Masta Killa: The Last Samurai (2004-05-04)
  12. Masta Killa shot Old Man (2004-04-06)
  13. XXL reviews No Said Date (2004-03-30)
  14. No Said Date Revealed (2004-03-25)
  15. No Said Date drops May 4th! (2004-03-25)
  16. The final chamber is complete (2004-03-18)
  17. Show your skills! (2004-03-12)
  18. Get ready for No Said Date, MastaKilla.net launches (2004-03-03)
  19. New freestyle (2003-11-18)
  20. Back To School (2003-11-03)
  21. Masta Kill stay milli! (2003-10-22)
  22. No Said Date dropping early 2004 (2003-10-14)

 © 2000-2016 Wu-Tang Corp.
powered by shift-one
Contact Us - Wu-Tang Corp. - Archive - Forum - Top
wutangcorp   web site realized by shift-one Tom Bretzlaff    wu-tang clan

Copyright ©2000 - 2016 The Wu-Tang Corp.