PDA

View Full Version : artificial intelligence.

smo
11-02-2005, 01:26 PM
yo, folks!

i am a student ov da faculcy ov applaid mathimatics. we are workin at da problems ov creation ov da artificial intelligence now. today i've found one interestin example. quiet clever bitch. you can test it, if u want. http://www.verbots.com/.

how do you think, would da artificial intelligance ever be created?
(as for me, i don think so)

p-e-a-c-e-!

Aqueous Moon
11-02-2005, 02:16 PM
Peace

I did see the movie about artificial intel. When I looked it up though, it was a whole lot different than what I thought it was.

I would be glad for the development of intel to do all the menial, drudgery type tasks that humans have to do.

But, Iam with you...I don't think they can come nowhere near the human mind. It ain't go happen.

Peace

smo
11-02-2005, 03:24 PM
has anybody heared somethin bout Serl's turtle?

smo
11-03-2005, 03:51 AM
dis turtle can feel da hunger.
it has got da sensors showin accumulator's charge level. when dis level is low, it searches 4 a socket.

how do u think, can we emit any other senses?

peace.

damaja
11-03-2005, 04:38 AM
Not for a long, long time would any AI come close to humans. Machines are too high maintenance, and require lots of human input to stay running. It may be many decades before a machine can be totally self sufficient, and even more years before once could be self aware and make it's own choices. But once they do, we are all screwed, because you know they are going to want to kick our asses.

tajeco
11-03-2005, 04:50 AM
I sense an enhancement to blow-up dolls cuming soon. Imagine it, robotic chicks that feel like real flesh, that are pros at all aspects of sex, AND THEY DON'T TALK, and you can turn them off, ohhh, I need to build a prototype.

smo
11-03-2005, 10:11 AM