PDA

View Full Version : best places for new producers?

canibus
07-19-2012, 03:43 PM
whats good yall. i dont post here much but i reg'd a while back. heard some ill rza shit the other day that he posted on facebook and it made me wanna make my own beats, ive actually wanted to for a while now but that was the last straw lol.

anyways, im pretty new to making my own beats. i do have a legit copy of fl studio but i cant say that im satisfied with the sounds that it comes with. i started downloading better drums and sounds from www.beatproduction.net which has actually made a big difference.

what i really want to know is what are good places to actually learn music production and using the different fl studio controls? i have all the sounds i need now, but i want like lil tutorials of stuff like the piano roll and some of the plugins it came with.

sorry for the long ass post. im just motivated as hell and want to make some bangers. any useful hints would be much appreciated.

laolu
07-19-2012, 03:46 PM
Change your name.

pRoTeChTyAnEcK
07-19-2012, 03:55 PM
I suggest looking for FL Studio tutorials on youtube. It can be quite helpful.

canibus
07-19-2012, 07:56 PM
Change your name.

...i picture you being about 14 years old.

canibus
07-19-2012, 07:57 PM
I suggest looking for FL Studio tutorials on youtube. It can be quite helpful.

thanks man ill peep some youtube vids, didnt even think of that. tried google but way too many shitty sites.

laolu
07-19-2012, 07:59 PM
...i picture you being about 14 years old.

I moderate Canibus Central...

canibus
07-19-2012, 08:01 PM
I moderate Canibus Central...

http://i0.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/007/508/watch-out-we-got-a-badass-over-here-meme.png

laolu
07-19-2012, 08:10 PM