PDA

View Full Version : Irish Whiskey

EAGLE EYE
09-07-2006, 09:11 PM
I just got myself a bottle of Jamesons Irish Whiskey and Im gonna mix it with some gingerale and a peel of lemon w/ice. This is my first time trying this recipe.

Anyone drink this stuff on a regular basis or have any mixer recomandations for tha future?

http://www.mintat.co.uk/images/jobs/Jamson-pack.jpg

yum yum

oLd_KaiNry
09-07-2006, 09:25 PM
whiskey...

dont make mixes with WHISKEY

whiskey is made to be drink alone, with no ice

oh well hope u'll enjoy your drink anyways

god bless jack daniels

EAGLE EYE
09-07-2006, 09:29 PM
I know what you mean, but I came across hundreds of drink recipes that you can mix whiskey with and was wondering if people here had any favorites.

Gawd
09-07-2006, 09:30 PM
you dont need a mixer for it dood...just sip on it...its smooth

mashqauck
09-08-2006, 12:19 AM
drink milk to get taller

drink whiskey to recieve nothing but a young DEATH

EAGLE EYE
09-08-2006, 01:09 AM
Ed if I went shot for shot with you, you'd probably shoot yourself in the foot with one of your guns.

Gawd
09-08-2006, 01:14 AM
Ed if I went shot for shot with you, you'd probably shoot yourself in the foot with one of your guns.

If you ever come to phx we can go at it.

Visionz
09-08-2006, 01:22 AM
on the real good whisky/scotch/brandy should be sipped on, at least if you buyin the high dollar shit, otherwise just grab that midlevel type shit (but for your own good, stay away from plastic bottles). I do know of a couple of drinks that take whiskey but it's like long-islands and you'll need about 4 or 5 more liquors for those, otherwise I'd just grab whats around the house, cola, lemonade, tea. I'd stay away from juices.

Longbongcilvaringz
09-08-2006, 02:19 AM
"like mixing vodka and milk, im going out blasting"

and eric is right, theres no point in sipping any spirits unless they are quality. just take shots or mix.

Frontal Lobotomy
09-08-2006, 08:35 AM