PDA

View Full Version : Internet security

Professor Poopsnagle
07-17-2005, 10:44 AM
how secur is the internet? how secure is filesharing? yeah, even if u upload and download from yousendit.com donīt u think that they log it? each file and each ip downloading it? i think there will come days when it wil become really dangerous, soon. but i am no expert - what do you think?

iNtell3kT
07-17-2005, 10:47 AM
its not illegal to share any file......but cracking or using some1's serial number for a product and hackin n such is......

THE W
07-17-2005, 11:18 AM
the internet definately has the potential to be very lethal. i dont know if it will happen though, but i dont think any type of security can stop a hacker that is good enough.

Professor Poopsnagle
07-17-2005, 12:15 PM
its not illegal to share any file......but cracking or using some1's serial number for a product and hackin n such is......
are you sure??? donīt u think that wu-tang were pissed if we were trading whole albums in here and they would know? nakhi the solarian on the other hand mentioned that the musicians make most of their money of touring. but this about movies, too, plus record companies, they earn less and still have to produce albums and promote them. and as they are a big industry i think they will do something.....

the internet definately has the potential to be very lethal. i dont know if it will happen though, but i dont think any type of security can stop a hacker that is good enough.
the industry is programming the so-called DDR(Digital Rights Management)-System into mp3s(yes, into). you are right, there will always people who can hack even that, but i mean if they track your ip-adress they can know who you are and where you are and sue you - that is dangerous!

ARCHRIVAL
07-17-2005, 12:22 PM
yesterday my mother showed me an email from PayPal saying people tried getting into our account from Romania. they even had the IP Address and everything. not cleveland, or new york. fuckin ROMANIA.