PDA

View Full Version : My First SAMPLED Beat (100pr00f)


100pr00f
01-24-2007, 12:01 PM
this is my first just playing around..i have never done it befor every time i make a beat i would all be hand made

but for this one a sampled the melody in this beat every thing els is still self made but check it drop feed

deraild:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/songInfo.cfm?bandID=461665&songID=4921348


deraild: remasterd

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/songInfo.cfm?bandID=461665&songID=4929097

12weLvE
01-24-2007, 12:10 PM
I am feeling this, but I think you should lower the lower the drums a lil.

INF
01-24-2007, 12:24 PM
I would turn that shaker down. The roll at the begining was a very good idea.

I had some sacred tibetan chant playing on my media player at the same time and forgot because I turned it down and when I turned on you beat I turned back up the speakers and heard the chant over your beat and was gonna hit you up about it .....that is untill I looked at my media player and got the drift.

I listened to it without the chant as well and it was pretty good for your first one.

I cant say much though cuz I just started makin beats and I couldnt tell ya nothin new that you dont already know.

1

100pr00f
01-24-2007, 01:14 PM
thanks for the feed guys ima keep learning ..and drop some more soon

The Ghost
01-24-2007, 02:40 PM
I would turn that shaker down.
And add another layer to the snare.

Ozmosis
01-24-2007, 06:28 PM
i like the lay out of the drums but like he^^ said add an extra layer to the snare so it won't sound like a weak snare hit, and maybe mess around with the eq setting to get more bass out of the kicks

100pr00f
01-24-2007, 07:32 PM
sure haha

yea ima do that shit ..it was the drum klicks fl studio give u witch all are weak need to import my own drums

100pr00f
01-25-2007, 01:44 PM
the fl file got corrupted and now i cant turn down the shaker

i can still layer the drums and shacker tho in another programe but shit will still be to loud haha

ERN-DAWGY
01-25-2007, 05:17 PM
haha the samples are ill..your drums could use a little work...other then that decent

PEACE

oDoUoSoKo
01-25-2007, 05:30 PM
not bad...i'da experimented more wit the drums tho

GameOfDeath
01-25-2007, 06:43 PM
This needs a different liver bassline. The sample is ill though. The drums are tight I just think it needs something else to fill up the sound or maybe just some reverb. You did those tom rolls yourself?

100pr00f
01-26-2007, 03:25 AM
This needs a different liver bassline. The sample is ill though. The drums are tight I just think it needs something else to fill up the sound or maybe just some reverb. You did those tom rolls yourself?


yea the tom rolls i did my self in reason added some base to it ..it took a couple time to get it right

the drums are just normle basic drums u get with fl

ima see if i can make the drums more live

ima start a new beat ...and use my own drums

pablobaluba
01-26-2007, 04:09 AM
too simple. but correct worked. it's on beat...everything is fine ;)

100pr00f
01-26-2007, 10:49 AM
too simple. but correct worked. it's on beat...everything is fine ;)


i know....it is simple..it was a 5 min beat with the cutting of the samples..

ima take time on the next one

cut more layer em up...def work on the drums in reason

im a newb at cutting
need to throw tips at me

100pr00f
01-26-2007, 10:53 AM
ok i remasterd some .. layerd the drum kit 2 times and faded eatch one to a left and right side as u can hear the effect when the center drums fades away in each verse 2 times also did that to give the beat a more non simple production

the drums i up the bass a lil compresd reverbd ..lowerd the highs a lil to see if the shakers would come down some they did but not a lot

also im doing all this by headphones so its not going to be my true sound damn speakers dont work

here it is

also add it to the top

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/songInfo.cfm?bandID=461665&songID=4929097

pro.Graveface
01-26-2007, 01:55 PM
sic hitz grazy violin

100pr00f
01-26-2007, 04:58 PM
sample is dope
i got a nice tack ima bout to sample soon

100pr00f
01-28-2007, 06:27 PM
what pg's u guys use for sampling

The Ghost
01-28-2007, 06:36 PM
I use audacity to chop its free!

woodenleg81
01-29-2007, 03:49 AM
...for the first one DEF DOOOPE,nothing to say...
For sampling i use wavelab to chop and a halion2-sampler and battery drumsampler in cubase to play arround...

peeeeace

100pr00f
01-31-2007, 08:01 AM
thanks man

J-Cee
01-31-2007, 08:44 AM
Nice work man,im feelin it.keep it up

J-Cee
01-31-2007, 08:46 AM
yo,where the fuk uz get samples from anyway??lol..cause i wanna start making beats,and sample shit from movies etc,but dunno where to get the sounds.

100pr00f
01-31-2007, 09:42 AM
i look around i just d/l shit and see if it has some nice sounds in it..