PDA

View Full Version : Windows Vista


Golden_Armz
02-24-2007, 10:56 AM
I remember when XP came out you could register it on around 8 PCs per copy,
does anyone have the new Windows Vista, is it this the same case with it?

tommytootone
02-24-2007, 01:50 PM
I will be gettting a new computer soon, so then I will have Vista

T4R1K
02-24-2007, 03:24 PM
i heard that 20 of 46 programs in vista doesnt work as it should. ima buy it too, but ima wait 6 months or something. shit always happens. when a new software or anything cames out, always got some error on it. u should wait a bit too.....

peace

Golden_Armz
02-24-2007, 03:34 PM
hmm..i dont really wanna wait that long...and im not really interested in rumors without proof...too many of them flying about on the net..anyone have the software already?

T4R1K
02-24-2007, 03:36 PM
aight, but u should wait to microsoft solve the issues u know. of course ur choice :D...... anyone use itunes? that one is fucked up doesn work well

Gawd
02-24-2007, 03:54 PM
vista is hardly ready. its not compatable yet with many programs and it shouldnt even be sold yet.

Sexy Jasper
02-24-2007, 03:58 PM
In two years there will be a new Windows, so just skip Vista.

Gawd
02-24-2007, 04:03 PM
fo shizzle........

shaolinsword
02-24-2007, 04:28 PM
vista has far too many bugs atm and someone hacked it before it even came out so I doubt I'm gonna be gettin it

Golden_Armz
02-24-2007, 05:07 PM
k thanks for the advice guys...ill probly just stick with XP for now...lol

shaolinsword
02-25-2007, 04:57 AM
it also doesn't play a lot of FPS games I read an article about it on pcworld.com

http://www.pcworld.com/article/id,128669/article.html

L~>1<~NKS
02-25-2007, 09:58 PM
Vista iz caca.

Bloo
02-25-2007, 11:41 PM
I'm pretty sure that Vista will be compattable over multiple computers. I don't think Micro$oft will be so greedy as to ask everyone to buy multiple copies for each computer they own.

Frontal Lobotomy
02-25-2007, 11:53 PM
I only upgraded to XP from Win98 under protest 4 months ago, I'm not in any rush to change OS again any time soon. My housemate beta tested Vista and said it'll be good once all the standard bugs and compatability issues are resolved. I've not much faith in what he says, considering I can't even run Duke3D on my copy of XP

Bloo
02-26-2007, 12:27 AM
All you have to do it download a new engine for it.

http://jonof.edgenetwork.org/index.php?p=jfduke3d

Go there and DL that and run Duke with it, it what I use. Plus, there's a patch for hi-rez textures. Shit is so pretty :yes:

I'm also with you on Vista compatablilty. As it stands right now I can't run it even if I wanted to. My graphics card is too new. They haven't made Vista drivers for it yet.

Frontal Lobotomy
02-26-2007, 01:41 PM
That seems to have done the trick, thanks for the link man

T4R1K
02-26-2007, 02:09 PM
vista is hardly ready. its not compatable yet with many programs and it shouldnt even be sold yet.

In two years there will be a new Windows, so just skip Vista.

vista has far too many bugs atm and someone hacked it before it even came out so I doubt I'm gonna be gettin it

fo shizzle........

thats what im talking about yall

WARPATH
02-26-2007, 02:12 PM
Just say Fuck microsoft all together and go with a different OS. That linux joint where you can flip your screen like a cube gets me hard.....

Ghost Lee
02-26-2007, 08:44 PM
Wow

streetheat07
03-07-2007, 12:54 PM
yea vista is kinda weak man u should really wait at least a year and some months because everything that u probably would use isnt compatible..ur big programs like reason 3.0 and FL Studio and all that may be compatible now but the little programs that u think u never hardly use once u get vista u will most def want them back and need to use em.....SO REALLY WAIT! A YEAR AND SOME MONTHS

BRONZBODY
03-13-2007, 10:51 PM
Just say Fuck microsoft all together and go with a different OS. That linux joint where you can flip your screen like a cube gets me hard.....linux is like a foriegn langwich to me.....or maybe im just dumb............