PDA

View Full Version : Internet on my Wii


oDoUoSoKo
06-09-2007, 10:01 AM
ok at first i was able to go on and shit, now i cant, its like the settings deconfigured for some reason...and i dont kno how to set it back up....also...if your gonna say some shiteating sarcastic comments instead of helping me, dont post..thx...plz help.

Icurus
06-09-2007, 10:14 AM
Cant you scan for a wireless internet signal in your house. Just do it like you did it before. If it doesnt work, then your wireless router is busted or something.

oDoUoSoKo
06-09-2007, 12:01 PM
ill try that but i dont think i was using my connection or anyone around me for that matter..

Razorsharp
06-09-2007, 03:19 PM
\if your gonna say some shiteating sarcastic comments instead of helping me, dont post

you mean like how you do in other people's threads??

good luck with fixing ur wii settings

oDoUoSoKo
06-09-2007, 10:38 PM
you mean like how you do in other people's threads??

good luck with fixing ur wii settings
example...other wise....wrench ur self.

crass
06-10-2007, 02:14 AM
This happened to a friend of mine, you just need a new johnson rod. They should sell them at EB.

oDoUoSoKo
06-10-2007, 10:10 AM
...ok, johnson rod?

Razorsharp
06-10-2007, 01:38 PM
whats your deal dusk? -__-

oDoUoSoKo
06-10-2007, 08:06 PM
look man, i made this thread for help...and specifically stated dont bother me...u come sayin i do that...if u cant prove it,,,,i wont move it.

KZA
06-10-2007, 10:13 PM
check your router settings and re-input them back it should work fine after the first time.

Bloo
06-10-2007, 11:24 PM
Yeah, they tend to drop from time to time. All you need to do is erase your internet settings and do them over. Usually works for me.

Razorsharp
06-11-2007, 06:45 PM
^^same thing happen to my DS... but i fixed... :P

oDoUoSoKo
06-11-2007, 07:03 PM
to be honest....i dont have one of those routers, i have dsl..but no router...idk how the internet was wrokin before.

oDoUoSoKo
06-11-2007, 09:12 PM
ok, im pissed, its working again...eloels.

Razorsharp
06-12-2007, 12:51 PM
to be honest....i dont have one of those routers, i have dsl..but no router...idk how the internet was wrokin before.

my homie has a wii... and he connected to the net at my house.. i dont have a router, but i have a DSL portal, that i guess gives offs a wireless feed.... search for an access point and try entering the password thats under your portal for access... btw, i have an AWIRE portal, in case that helps

oDoUoSoKo
06-12-2007, 07:50 PM
ya idk...but the DSL theory mite be it...cuz like i said...its workin again...juan.

zeppelin2k
06-12-2007, 08:01 PM
ya idk...but the DSL theory mite be it...cuz like i said...its workin again...juan.

if you dont have a router how the fuck you getting a signal from your net

you probably aint and thats why it wasnt working, you were probably getting a connection from your neighbor or some shit and they shut their net off so you were fucked

unless you're plugged into the net, obviously you aint gonna get any internet

oDoUoSoKo
06-12-2007, 09:23 PM
it must be someone elses connection.

Razorsharp
06-13-2007, 12:21 AM
if you dont have a router how the fuck you getting a signal from your net

you probably aint and thats why it wasnt working, you were probably getting a connection from your neighbor or some shit and they shut their net off so you were fucked

unless you're plugged into the net, obviously you aint gonna get any internet

i aint got a router, but i guess my portal gives off a wireless feed... so lucky me :D