PDA

View Full Version : FREE ... NYC Area Concerts ... 07/09/07-08/16/07


rubyspirit
07-08-2007, 06:47 PM
# MC Hammer
Slick Rick
Doug E Fresh
MC Lyte
Monday, July 9, 2007
From 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
Wingate Field

# Femi Kuti & The Positive Force
DJ Rich Medina
Film screening of Music Is a Weapon
Wednesday, July 11, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# Black Moon
Sean Price
Thursday, July 12th, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Brower Park

# Arrested Development
Thursday, July 19, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Von King Park

# Boyz 2 Men
Ruben Studdard
Monday, July 23, 2007
From 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
Wingate Field

# dead prez
Smif-N-Wessun
Tuesday, July 24, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Red Hook Park

# Kurtis Blow
DJ Grandwizzard Theodore
hosted by Ralph McDaniels
Wednesday, July 25, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Crotona Park

# Wild Style 25th Anniversary Reunion
The Chief Rocker Busy Bee
The Cold Crush Brothers
GrandMaster Caz
DJ GrandWizzard Theodore
Fab 5 Freddy + special guests
Film screening of Wild Style
Sunday, July 29, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# Amiri Baraka
Sonia Sanchez
Thursday, August 02, 2007
From 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# Philadelphia Dance Company (Philadanco)
Camille A Brown & Dancers
Friday, August 03, 2007
From 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# Spanish Harlem Orchestra
Spam Allstars
Tato Torres Y Yerba Buena
Bobbito Garcia a.k.a Kool Bob Love
Saturday, August 04, 2007
From 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# LAURYN HILL
Monday, August 6, 2007
From 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
Wingate Field

# Biz Markie
DJ Lovebug Starski
hosted by Ralph McDaniels
Wednesday, August 8, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Jackie Robinson Park

# Slick Rick
DJ Red Alert
hosted by Ralph McDaniels
Thursday, August 9, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Marcus Garvey Park

# Zap Mama
Angelique Kidjo
K’Naan
Sunday, August 12, 2007
From 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Central Park SummerStage

# Dwele
Emily King
Thursday, August 16, 2007
From 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Marcus Garvey Park

For a complete listing of all concerts and performances at these venues click on the links below…
Performers are subject to change without notice.

http://www.brooklynconcerts.com/mlk.html
http://www.summerstage.org/index1.aspx?BD=20011