View Full Version : Old but Interesting Article Regarding this site

02-05-2008, 10:22 PM
I found this on Jet Set's blog from july 2007. I guess this provides further evidence that this is not the official Wu site. Just imagine what WTC could have been with proper management


If you will check www.wutangcorp.com, you will notice it isnt there. A small asjustment to www.wutang-corp.com will bring us a more familiar site. The actual homepage. Now what happened?

It seems something expired, and who is the first to snatch the link? How we long for the WTD days of decent news and forums. Something with a Web 2.0 layout.

There has been a long standing debate as to wether WTC is actually official. And as such supported by the Wu. The Wu-Tang Myspace show us a different official site: http://www.wumusicgroup.com. And a quick run past rthe various myspaces tells us that only the owner, Cilvaringz uses WTC as his official site. Are we back to square one with the support? Is WTC nothing more than a Cilvaringz supported fansite?

The recent Clan tour has no advertisements for their corp website, like they had in 2004. This only leads to more speculation. Facts is that the wumusic group site is supported by Divine & Power. Intersting as Meth stated 4 years ago that Divine from Wu-Tang management was number one on his shitlist. But hey, they family and this shit is over four years old. People get bachelor degrees in that amount of time.

At the sametime word is Power & Divine wanted chambermusik to become the official Wu-Tang site. Power is quoted as saying: its our own fault that he did that, we were asleep at the wheel, and he took advantage of that. With that he denied the Corp is the official Wu-Tang resting place.

Only time will tell with the Wu.

02-06-2008, 09:23 AM
But what about the homepage of this site where in that RZA recording he saying its the official site?

02-06-2008, 09:57 AM
Who knows how old that recording is really? Maybe that was done before wumusicgroup page came along.

02-06-2008, 10:20 AM
dj riddler recorded the shout out

02-06-2008, 10:27 AM
I am pretty sure that recording is from the wutangcorp.com site. Not the current wutang-corp.com site.


Can you please help us understand this? Maybe you have feed back on this article?

02-08-2008, 02:09 AM
this site aint the site anymore its a fake sharard, its a forum based piece of shit that has no updates, no affiliation with the clan, no money, no love, nothing, this site is shit. end of the story.