PDA

View Full Version : First drop on the forums.

Prototype
03-27-2008, 11:21 AM
So, Going to freestyle so you catch a sample of my style. I'm just starting out, so if you got any advice or criticism then just say it. And I don't care if you bitch as long as its got some kind of knowledgeable advice in it.

Yo, I arise from the ashes, the swords will start clashing,
And you hear the sounds of bones smashing.
The bitches be flashing, take a blunt put the hash in,
Everytime I step on the street the cars begin crashing.
Fuck it,plant c4 on the church pews on the service of Sunday,
Turn God's house into ashes and laugh as I getaway in my Hyundai.
Yeah it's a shitty one, but it gets the job done, cause I aint late on my deals.
Have enough time to go back to the crib, take the 40, and swallow the pills.
For real, All I rap about is dumb shit that I just make up in my cranium.
Like, I move it heavy cause I'm injecting my body with uranium.
Don't be choken chicken, ya bitch? Yeah I stuck my dick in.
Don't need to worry cause it's better then ya shit pen.
Bust up in the club, cut nice and ready to get fucked,
By beautiful bitches, better be clean cause I enjoy my nuts.

Yeah. It's simple. I know. But whatever I'll drop some actual deep shit later. Like I said, any advice on vocab, wordplay, etc. then holler at me.

SHEEPISH LORD OF CHAOS
03-27-2008, 12:33 PM
i like it has a very sharp cadence from the lyrics you dropped the style is slight remincient of Masta Killa and i can see this over a wu beat or something hard and dark. the imagery carries the lines my only beef is the connection of line 2 line try using multis

Prototype
03-27-2008, 12:39 PM
Alright thanks. Yeah I'll look into the multis more.

KERZO
03-28-2008, 04:57 AM
lol @ sheepish, he couldnt rhyme ABC to 123 for fuck sakes, his verses send ya to SLEEP or make ya wanna slay every weak MC out there. well cheers for the confounding advice sheepish..how about i elaborate on your verse fam...