PDA

View Full Version : windows activation


NIGHT MAYOR
04-12-2008, 08:33 PM
i need a new activation key since i have reformated and my licence has run out for my xp. help.

RzaRectum
04-13-2008, 01:36 AM
Get a mac

NIGHT MAYOR
04-14-2008, 12:46 AM
apples are for hippys, you dirty hippy

RzaRectum
04-14-2008, 01:35 AM
^Your windows pc suffers from you porn negligence

NIGHT MAYOR
04-14-2008, 01:39 AM
^that doesnt make sence. hippy.

RzaRectum
04-14-2008, 01:45 AM
Okay, How 'bout this... You surf for gay porn. The websites you like to visit ask you to download a codec so you can see the 50 cent takes it up the ass from Vivica Fox video and *pow*. Congratulations! You've been infected. 2 days later you haven't figured out how to fix it. Now you get to reformat

http://blogtown.portlandmercury.com/files/2006/09/yay.jpg

NIGHT MAYOR
04-14-2008, 02:29 AM
wrong.

(btw you might want to change your sig, people are starting to avoid you - hippy)

WARPATH
05-06-2008, 04:07 PM
How did your license run out? That doesn't seem right.

Bloo
05-06-2008, 11:52 PM
How did your license run out? That doesn't seem right.

Na, that shit happens all the time. Technically you can only use any copy of XP a certain ammount of times before the product key expires. After that you have to purchase another one, or at least that what they want you to do...

You shouldn't really need to use a new one, if it tells you that you product key can no longer activate automatically and gives you a number to call, call it and punch in the activation code. Microsoft techs don't really give a damn. They might ask you why you're reinstalling or how many computers you have that particular copy of windows on, just lie :)

Although, if you guys are looking for a totally hacked legit copy of Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. Holla at ya boy :cool:

WARPATH
05-07-2008, 10:40 AM
Na, that shit happens all the time. Technically you can only use any copy of XP a certain ammount of times before the product key expires. After that you have to purchase another one, or at least that what they want you to do...

You shouldn't really need to use a new one, if it tells you that you product key can no longer activate automatically and gives you a number to call, call it and punch in the activation code. Microsoft techs don't really give a damn. They might ask you why you're reinstalling or how many computers you have that particular copy of windows on, just lie :)

Although, if you guys are looking for a totally hacked legit copy of Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. Holla at ya boy :cool:


ahh.....I was just thinking that when you bought the license to use windows xp, it's yours to use. But, then again micro$oft needs a way to keep shit locked down! }:T

I'm not a big fan of vista either, I was just going to suggest using one of the free Linux operating systems.

Bloo
05-07-2008, 11:32 PM
That also works. I would've switched over to a linux based OS a long time ago if not for my gaming addiction. If they could up the support for it though I just might have to.

NIGHT MAYOR
05-08-2008, 02:23 AM
yeah havent been on here for a while. activation is needed - i turned my pc on two days ago and it would'nt let me log in, i ended up calling microsoft and the indian guy helped me out, its activated now. thanks fellas

Cherez
05-22-2008, 07:02 AM
For those that need a simple activation key... http://rapidshare.com/files/116752452/Windows_XP_Pro_Activation.rar.html

Just open it and click "LEGALISIEREN" ... boot up your Comp and its all done...

GuardianOne
06-07-2008, 03:20 AM
If you want to avoid activation hassles, next you purchase a MS Product try to purchase the OEM version.

With winVISTA Ultimate i have the Blue Edition, same as Office2007 both OEM (takes 5 minutes to install approx). An OEM Version of a package can allow you to reinstall for like "FOREVER".

But across a network, the simpliest is to purchase at least one copy Open License as a "Volume License"

so you know your OK with the licensing guys...

That what i did with my w2k3 servers and w2k8 servers, with w2k i got a OEM version. Oh and when its server software, get the enterprise (its better to have everything and limit yourself, than fall short - but it depends on what you want and need)

Peace
PS:And try an keep a activated licensed copy (as a tramp card)!