PDA

View Full Version : Lil Wayne

sarr
05-24-2008, 11:20 PM
Never thought ide say this (especially about a southern rapper) but after finally hearing some of this guys music...he isnt too bad. I guess people like him cause he has a generation X appeal thing goin...but his lyrics and punchlines arent too bad...and his flow and voice is unique

after hearing lollipop, his verse on hello brooklyn, we takin over and some other songs i wana check out some of his other shit

can somebody recommend his best verses/songs

thanks

INF
05-24-2008, 11:41 PM
The First Carter album was a great southern offering. I dont know about the Carter 3 though. I heard it in its many version but it sounds wack like he might be just doing it for the money strictly. He lost sense of the art and that sad for somebody that was bred for this game.

That shit about him being homo with Baby is disturbing cuz its pretty much true but as an Artist I would grade him with a "B-".

TSA
05-25-2008, 12:15 AM
i think he's wack and fuck, plus gay, which is a bad combo.

SHEEPISH LORD OF CHAOS
05-25-2008, 12:17 AM
dude is wack is fuck he never was tight even when he was apart of the hot boys

TSA
05-25-2008, 12:18 AM
no, he was tight with the hot boys

there's no denying a song like tha block is hot

but lately he's been all "Im in all red like a girls toe nail"

buckshotstheone
05-25-2008, 12:36 AM
http://images-cdn01.associatedcontent.com/image/A2934/29344/300_29344.jpg

fucking homo

his best songs are the ones when you can tell he actually has baby's cock in his mouth while he's spitting

HarlemDiplomat
05-25-2008, 01:17 AM
Wow... I already knew what to expect when I seen a Lil Wayne thread...

and what the fuck do it mean: "especially from a southern rapper"? Plenty of Southern rappers are nice in their own right. Not compared to some early 90s NY shit like everyone here still living, but in their own way. For example, Rick Ross.

HarlemDiplomat
05-25-2008, 01:18 AM