PDA

View Full Version : New Set Up


Rebel_INS
07-24-2008, 07:46 AM
You guys think I'll be able to run games like Counter-Strike Source, Battlefield, and WoW at high settings with this set up?

512MB NVIDIA® GeForce™ 9800GTX

Intel® Core™ 2 Quad Q9450 2.66GHz 12MB Cache 1333MHz FSB

2GB Low-Latency DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz 2 X 1024MB

1000 Watt Multi-GPU Approved Power Supply

Windows Vista® Home Premium

Peace.

Suga Duga
07-24-2008, 08:05 AM
without Vista - mos def.
with it? not sure, WoW could become a problem

Ritter
07-24-2008, 05:01 PM
Wow, that's a mighty machine. You could definitely run all of them on high settings.

You could run most of the today's games high settings with that machine. Trust me, I'm all about computer gaming.

Edit: Even with Vista

Rebel_INS
07-25-2008, 06:46 AM
without Vista - mos def.
with it? not sure, WoW could become a problem

What do you mean exactly? I don't necessarily want Vista but I don't have a choice at the moment lol.

Wow, that's a mighty machine. You could definitely run all of them on high settings.

You could run most of the today's games high settings with that machine. Trust me, I'm all about computer gaming.

Edit: Even with Vista

Sounds good then :hooray:. Yea I currently have Win XP Pro, which I like, but I don't have a choice w/ my new computer so it has to be Vista for now haha. But thanks for input.