PDA

View Full Version : The defintion of truth.

Koolish
09-09-2005, 10:40 PM
There is none.

My major issue is this, that I'll see a lot:

Just because something is explained scientifically, does not make it true or right. Just because something is scientifically inexplicable or impossible, does not mean it does not exist.

With things our modern society has discovered, and helps us to understand things better we figure we're learning the truth. However, isn't it very possible we are further from the truth than anything else?

Opinions, I'm not starting arguments, just stating opinions. Which to the closed minds mean "ARGUE AGAINST ME, I'M STUPID".
________
B-series (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Mazda_B-Series)

Visionz
09-10-2005, 04:55 AM
I think science is the pursuit of expanding knowledge about the world around us. But I guess that would lead to the question, is knowledge and truth the same thing? Or maybe there is the seperation between physical and spiritual truth. Whereas, religion, spirtuality...ect is science's counterpart. I would say that we're highly evolved in one (science) and way too fuckin behind in the other (religion). If you believe what I say holds weight what do you think leads things to be the way they are?

Soul Controller
09-10-2005, 05:12 AM
science was made for those who do not believe in god. science is their for the robots who think 'this life is all their is and then u die' science ownz prooves what the companys who fund the scientists, what to be prooven, theirs plenty of alternative/open minded science
what blows 'materislitc/conventational science' away

the truth is?what ever you fathom out of experiance. their are many truths

peace

Visionz
09-10-2005, 05:35 AM
I look at like man was given science so that he could better understand himself. God gave him that gift but I wouldn't say it was without it's uses, unfortunatly corperate greed does have its fingers in every pie.

Prince Rai
09-10-2005, 11:15 AM
There is none.