PDA

View Full Version : If you remember me, read this.

AcidPhosphate69
04-17-2009, 10:55 PM
I have become bored with rap. You can only listen to classics so many times before it just fucking gets old. I mean, I will always love hip-hop but I just really can't bring myself to take it seriously any more. So, I feel...my posting will not continue at a reliable pace like it used to a while back.

I know, at least 90% of you don't care but I could give less that one half of a quarter of two fucks. No offense, it is what it is.

How can I relate to raps about shit I don't do?

I mean, I work two fucking jobs for a living...you think I give a fuck about your chain? I roll in an area where the only gangs that mean anything are bike gangs. That's not rap. These days, rap is the same trite shit...over and fucking over again with a select few shining stars of hope that, due to the industry, will never make it.

Take it from a metal head...the record industries are doing to rap what they did to metal in the 80's. They found a formula that makes money and they will drive it into the ground until you have nothing left but obscure groups and throwback pop-ups.

Sorry, but it just isn't what I feel in love with before. Hip-hop as a major medium is dead. With that in mind, I'd like to say...hip-hop as a movement is alive and I sincerely hope the true heads here with hold onto that and appreciate for what it is. Fuck bickerering, music is music...love it or hate it...it's always goign to be there.

Fucking AcidPee..Squish...AcidPhos....etc....out. Take it easy you old cats from way back...take it easy.

EDIT

Shoutouts:

BigBen...you're the man...stay true
MzRza....you're the dope...stay dope
Bigot Hitman...you got talent...do something with it
JTS...fly raps as fuck from around my area..hells yeah
Robby Digi....ahahahahah...yeeeeaaah boy...Plymouth State
etc....keep it up...you know

NIGHT MAYOR
04-17-2009, 11:10 PM