PDA

View Full Version : Exercise

Cee Oh Vee
07-20-2009, 08:50 PM
Peace.

I've been thinking for a while now, that I want to keep healthy, which obviously includes regular exercise.

Now, I am working on my diet; it isn't perfect by any means - but, God willing, it's getting there.

When it comes to exercise, I really don't get much - I mean, I walk everywhere, but that's it, which clearly isn't enough.

The problem is that I'm not into (playing/taking part in) sports, just because I'm not good at them, and I don't like that.

What do you guys suggest?

Maybe I'm giving it too much thought, and not just getting on with it. But I mean, I'm very slim and I weigh very little. So when I think about taking up running, I just think; that's going to make me lose weight, which I feel I can't afford to do.

I like swimming, so maybe I should do more of that.

So yeah; what do you suggest?

With peace and thanks in advance,
Cee.

P.S. My aim for this thread isn't to make it entirely personal, feel free to just discuss.

LORD NOSE
07-20-2009, 11:26 PM
swimming is the best exercise for you - its said to work out every muscle in the body

May Allah Bless you on your path

Kingkazim
07-21-2009, 06:47 AM
swimming is great for cardio

try long distance running if thats your thing

NIGHT MAYOR
07-21-2009, 07:48 AM
maintaining a schedule and good diet is the main thing, never break your plan of exercise, even if you only do a short workout do it, or else you get lazy.

NO processed foods and water, drink nothing but water, maybe juice as a treat.

different exercise will yield differernt out-comes.

i do medium wieghts and hit the bag once a week, well been bit lazy last month or two, cant be fucked durring winter.

Cee Oh Vee
07-21-2009, 08:36 AM
swimming is the best exercise for you - its said to work out every muscle in the body

May Allah Bless you on your path

Amin.
And may our Lord guide us both on His Path.