PDA

View Full Version : The Beatles

tajeco
09-29-2005, 12:47 AM
The lads are my favorite group next to Wu-Tang. I've been saying "Wu-Tang Killer Beatles" since like 1998. I read the Anthology, and it turns out they started out totally different than what they are seen as "the early Beatles". They were first big in Hamburg Germany. Wearing leather jackets and cowboy boots, in clubs with fights breaking out, chairs flying through the air, blood on the floor. Playing music they were hearing from America in the late 50's. Real Rhythm & Blues such as Fats Domino, and country rock like Buddy Holly and Carl Perkins. Also Chuck Berry, Little Richard, Elvis Presley. They combined different styles and made it their own. When they got signed in London to a major label, they were told to change their image and write "POPular songs". (Lennon even said they were an experiment in marketing.) Then Pete Best was replaced by Ringo Starr, for reasons still unknown fully. Ringo wasn't a lot better. Pete was the most popular with the girls. I don't feel like writing the whole history. Just, the Walrus was John, and Yoko did NOT break them up.

crass
09-29-2005, 12:53 AM
yeah i read somewhere that they shit on stage and shit. they definitely didnt' start out as tame as they were when they exploded. i'm not a tremendous beatles fan but i appreciate them.

Holmes
09-29-2005, 08:17 AM
They had to give up playing live cause of all the screaming girls, nobody could hear the music. Thats when they went to the studio and became creative.
The White album is genius.

dojo_pros
09-29-2005, 12:30 PM
the beatles are fuckin amazing! going the cavern on sunday to watch arctic monkeys

smo
10-03-2005, 10:44 AM
beatles are da mudafuckin shit! magical mystery tour is da best!!!
george's my favorit.

peace!

Jabba Jaw
10-03-2005, 11:42 AM
hate the band and the bug and the car

each tot there own tho

ShaDynasty
06-24-2006, 01:29 PM
i been listening to the album 'revolver' at work this week