PDA

View Full Version : you can use 360 controllers on your Windows computers.


NIGHT MAYOR
02-07-2010, 06:47 AM
im still getting the details from the net but it doesnt seem like this is a new idea, it is easiest with a wired control, i have downloaded some drivers to accomodate but am still running into walls, i use xp but on vista the pc is spose to recognize the controller straight up.

because i have a shitload of super nes, genesis and 64 roms this is a big break for me

any help or whatever would be much appreciated

PIECE

NIGHT MAYOR
02-07-2010, 06:48 AM
holy SHIT, whilst i was making this thread i let the install wizard of my xp run a check on software and it found the needed shit for the controller, just plug your 360 controller into the usb port in your computer and wait a couple minutes, get back to you with how it works hahahaha!! roms here i come.

NIGHT MAYOR
02-07-2010, 06:57 AM
..........why am i the first to talk about this on this forum, fucken hell

NIGHT MAYOR
02-07-2010, 06:58 AM
http://www.redcl0ud.com/xbcd.html#download

narc
02-07-2010, 07:27 AM
..........why am i the first to talk about this on this forum, fucken hell

cos its common knowledge bro

NIGHT MAYOR
02-08-2010, 12:40 AM
so from what i have read you need a wired one, unless you get the wireless reciever because the charge cord wont work.

SKAMPOE
02-08-2010, 06:25 AM
i plugged mine in to my vista n it recognized it quick, i just aint have no games or nuffin to try , i figures i could navigate n use it like a mouse but it didnt werk for that lol

SKAMPOE
02-08-2010, 06:28 AM
so from what i have read you need a wired one, unless you get the wireless reciever because the charge cord wont work.
the charge cord is wat i used on vista n it werked, this was ages ago b4 i changed to linux

THE MASON
02-08-2010, 12:09 PM
i was wondering about this, i think you can do it with PS3 controllers too

i dont own either systems, but its cool they have that capability

SKAMPOE
02-08-2010, 12:22 PM
compatibility

THE MASON
02-08-2010, 12:25 PM
true

but it wouldnt be compatible if they werent capable lol

SKAMPOE
02-08-2010, 02:16 PM
its a capable compatibility lol

shaolinsword
02-08-2010, 02:30 PM
Did it work with the emu?

NIGHT MAYOR
02-09-2010, 01:00 AM
the charge cord is wat i used on vista n it werked, this was ages ago b4 i changed to linux

yeah mine recognized aswell but it doesnt work playing games, it will only charge it, you need a corded controller for it to be able to play games or turn into a mouse, there are drivers out there to do that.

i had to buy a corded one, i just pawned a whole heap of crappy games that were gathering dust

Did it work with the emu?

yeah dude, 'Project 64' 'Zsnes' 'Gens' and my sega master system and nintendo entertainment system. im playing ALL the old classics. gunna hit up mario 1 tonight.

KZA
02-12-2010, 05:48 PM
too bad my mvc2 te stick doesnt work with mame. I need to get mame plus. works fine with ggpo.