PDA

View Full Version : Sampling

Mane
02-12-2010, 02:31 AM
Not even sure if this is in the right place cuz I'm such a newbie.

I'm just wondering how to sample really.. I've always been able to play around with mpcs and shit, but i can never get a smooth sample or loop.

I hear shit all the time that i just think "wow i could make a nice ass beat out of that" but i never know how to sample it. I use adobe audition and when i use a friends cpu i use logic pro. If anyone could just give me advice how to make a smooth sample into a loop or w/e it would be absolutely wonderful. I've been trying it for years but it always just seems way too chopped up. as you may be able to tell I'm an amateur.

Sinapse
02-12-2010, 02:07 PM
Thats a pretty general question man lol

Not trying to be an asshole but there are so many diff ways to sample. as far as things sounding choppy, if you have your loops measured out into bars and its just the choppyness sometimes using some delays or tape echo effects smooths everything out