PDA

View Full Version : What do you thinka bout your daughters, nieces etc...

Olive Oil Goombah
04-14-2010, 07:09 PM
Hearing songs like Rude Boy or 3 by Britney spears?

Granted this is nothing new and its been going on for a while now, but damn, its not that hard to decipher what they are insinuating.

I don't really care for it. I understand they are making money and trying to be edgy, but pop musics market is preteens and teens mainly.

If im a musician, I don't think I could make a song like this and gear it toward a young market like that.

These are played on the radio relentlessly.

New-Yorks-Finest
04-14-2010, 07:17 PM
you gotta drop knowledge on this kids who think Weezy is the greatest rapper to ever live

smh

netscape check two
04-14-2010, 07:22 PM
Isn't stuff like Lil Wayne's music geared toward that age also?

Queen Of Poetry
04-14-2010, 07:38 PM
I try to censor mines from it but I have heard my daughter singing "I'll freak right I will" (oh that Usher) and "give me a project chick" (oh Trick Daddy)........but I do try but some things get by me.

Olive Oil Goombah
04-14-2010, 07:41 PM
Its impossible to censor it....But these artists and labels maybe should be a bit more responsible..

but, sex sells and its all about the dollars. bottom line.

New-Yorks-Finest
04-14-2010, 07:42 PM
money is the root of all evil and its whats killing good rap music

macattackk
04-14-2010, 07:44 PM
not to mention rude boy insults rastas... they think they can take any culture and add sex to it and BAM they have a hit song.... just cause they own the music industry...

this is the very reason why wu-tang is still underground.. they didnt sell out

macattackk
04-14-2010, 07:47 PM
this shit really pisses me off.. the music industry needs to get a reality check

the first one is straight hypocracy... you cant say the music industry sucks and cops are after you if you are working for both of them

and the second one is just straight evil

0-cpL--0AQA

and

NjNBC4mC5y4