MrDiamondFDC
09-07-2010, 04:12 AM
interesting shit

J.T.S.
09-08-2010, 09:22 AM
nice one sunny repped.

TheBoarzHeadBoy
09-08-2010, 02:11 PM
Essay Ahead, but I'm a prolific writer, so sue me.

Are white people the only ones who knew this? That we didn't cause slavery? Yes Europeans bound each other to servitude but in Latin for example Slave and Servant (Servus) are the same word. It just means someone who works for you. Historically the greeting in Europe would be "At your service." Which basically means "How can I help you." Likewise in Scandinavia and with the Celtic peoples, Thralls may have been property, but they were basically treated as family (In the ancient world you belonged to your parents until you were an adult.)

In addition the peasants of Europe were effectively slaves. If a serf left his lord's lands he would be chased down and either beaten or killed. Don't act as if southern aristocrats treated slaves any different then whites treated whites for hundreds of years. Basically more Europeans suffered as slaves under Europeans then non Europeans have suffered under Europeans.