once upon a time in shaolin - buy the book now!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Assassinated American Politicians

  1. #1

    Default Assassinated American Politicians

    Solomon P. Sharp (1825) Kentucky Attorney General, Kentucky State Senator-elect
    Charles Bent (1847) Governor of New Mexico Territory
    James Strang (1856) Michigan State Representative
    Abraham Lincoln (1865) President of the United States
    John P. Slough (1867) Chief Justice of the New Mexico Supreme Court
    Thomas C. Hindman (1868) Ex-congressman from Arkansas
    James M. Hinds (1868) Congressman from Arkansas
    Edward Dexter Holbrook (1870) Ex-delegate to the United States House of Representatives from Idaho Territory
    James A. Garfield (1881) President of the United States
    John M. Clayton (1889) Congressman-elect from Arkansas
    Carter Harrison Sr. (1893) Mayor of Chicago
    William Goebel (1900) Governor of Kentucky
    William McKinley (1901) President of the United States
    Frank Steunenberg (1905) Ex-governor of Idaho
    Anton Cermak (1933) Mayor of Chicago
    Huey Long (1935) United States Senator from Louisiana
    Albert Patterson (1954) Alabama Attorney General-elect
    John F. Kennedy (1963) President of the United States
    George Lincoln Rockwell (1967) Fringe candidate for Governor of Virginia and founder of the American Nazi Party
    Robert F. Kennedy (1968) United States Senator and leading presidential candidate from New York
    Harvey Milk (1978) San Francisco City Supervisor
    George Moscone (1978) Mayor of San Francisco
    Leo Ryan (1978) Congressman from California
    Jr., John H. Wood (1979) U.S. federal judge
    Allard Lowenstein (1980) Ex-congressman from New York
    Russell G. Lloyd Sr. (1980) Ex-mayor of Evansville, Ind.
    Ed King (1986) Mayor of Mount Pleasant, Iowa
    Robert Smith Vance (1989) U.S. federal judge
    Tommy Burks (1998) Tennessee State Senator
    Derwin Brown (2000) Sheriff-elect of DeKalb County, Ga.
    James E. Davis (2003) New York City Councilman
    Bill Gwatney (2008) Chairman of Arkansas Democratic Party
    John Thornton (2010) Mayor of Washington Park, Ill.
    John Roll (2011) U.S. Federal Judge

  2. #2
    Munching eyes since 1989 Edgar Erebus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    On your roof
    Rep Power


    Nice national pastime.
    "The Devil is not the Prince of Matter; the Devil is the arrogance of the spirit, faith without smile, truth that is never seized by doubt. The Devil is grim because he knows where he is going, and, in moving, he always returns whence he came."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts