0
 

home
news
wu-tang clan
bio's
media
store
blogs
forum
contact

Go Back   Wu-Tang Corp. - Official Site of the Wu-Tang Clan > The Elements > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2005, 11:46 AM   #1
ironlung36
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Delaware
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
ironlung36 grasshopper
Default Does anyone know anything about MPC 3000's?

I just recently purchased an MPC 3000, and i recently made about 12 different sequences. I saved all of these sequences onto my zip drive. My next step is putting these 12 sequences onto my computer to make these sequences into a single beat. I'm not sure how exactly to get it onto my computer, do i have to hook the zip drive up to the computer, or do i have to hook the MPC 3000 itself up to the computer? And once I get the sequences onto a computer do i need a specific music creating software to arrange the sequences into a beat? I have acid 3.0 and i'm hoping that i can use that program to arrange my sequences and edit them, and stuff like that. Well anyway if anyone could help me i would greatly appreciate it, thanks ahead of time.
__________________
"He hid behind closed doors and organized his crimes and drug wars."
ironlung36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 01:27 PM   #2
LHX
healthy merking
 
LHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toronto
Age: 35
Posts: 5,936
Blog Entries: 2
Rep Power: 22
LHX drunken mastaLHX drunken masta
Send a message via MSN to LHX
Default Re: Does anyone know anything about MPC 3000's?

i have absolutely no idea what an mpc 3000 is

my only question is:

does it have anything to do with contacting outer space creatures of the female variety?
__________________
your mother's dick
LHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 01:29 PM   #3
thwak
over rates mathematics
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: flossmoor, il.
Posts: 676
Rep Power: 11
thwak grasshopper
Send a message via AIM to thwak
Default Re: Does anyone know anything about MPC 3000's?

damnit I never figured out how to use one, but I do know a guy online that does have one. anyway a mpc 3000 stands for midi processing channel and is used to make beats. I use fruity loops though so I don't really need it. I also have a mic and know how to load sounds into fl studio 5.
__________________
thwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 03:13 PM   #4
Shank
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 18
Rep Power: 0
Shank grasshopper
Default Re: Does anyone know anything about MPC 3000's?

i suck in fruitloops
Shank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 05:32 PM   #5
thwak
over rates mathematics
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: flossmoor, il.
Posts: 676
Rep Power: 11
thwak grasshopper
Send a message via AIM to thwak
Default Re: Does anyone know anything about MPC 3000's?

you gotta use the little buttons thingys next to the sound instead of the piano roll, the piano roll is only good for synths.
__________________
thwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Copyright 2000 - 2013 The Wu-Tang Corp. & shift-one