0
 

home
news
wu-tang clan
bio's
media
store
blogs
forum
contact

Go Back   Wu-Tang Corp. - Official Site of the Wu-Tang Clan > The Lab > Audio Booth > Audio Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2007, 12:50 PM   #76
V4D3R
Singularity Instigator
 
V4D3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cee Cipher Divine
Age: 13
Posts: 4,364
Rep Power: 0
V4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venomsV4D3R five deadly venoms
Default

Reason 4 is what I use and my MPC is my keyboard.

No mixer, no synth, nothing but me and my pc.
__________________


V4D3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 02:34 PM   #77
cyrus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
cyrus grasshopper
Default

Im rockin the mpc2500, fantom XR, emu mophatt, and zoom streetbox.

I use to have the mpc4k, 2 2xls, Triton studio.

All hardware.

I should upload some of my wu inspired tracks, contribute to the mixtape.
cyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 04:26 AM   #78
AK Spray
"Dawnin' On A New Day..."
 
AK Spray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,981
Rep Power: 13
AK Spray crouching tiger
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD ZERO View Post
WORD, IN ADDITION TO DAT TIP, FOR DA HEAVY SMOKERS OUT THERE

haahaha. yes.
AK Spray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 04:29 AM   #79
AK Spray
"Dawnin' On A New Day..."
 
AK Spray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,981
Rep Power: 13
AK Spray crouching tiger
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luther Large View Post
One of you fucking RZA protoges need to make a beat sampiling led zeppelins "Dazed and Confused"...........that shit'd be so ill
buddy of mine did one like over a year ago... spit some shit ovver it... i'll prolly redo it soon.


wanna peep? lol.
AK Spray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2007, 06:33 PM   #80
SL33
Hungry Hyena From Medina
 
SL33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,857
Rep Power: 31
SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)SL33 Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleep Sinatra View Post
yooo any one i need help...i gotta figure out how 2 convert a wav file 2 an mp3 so i can get this song done...audacity aint workin for me an tha program i usually use(magix) ran out of mp3's i downloaded a converter but that ran out 2 (i just used tha trial period) i need some help ASAP!!


CDex is the key... freeware, sorry 4 being so so so so s late
SL33 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:25 AM   #81
6 Brix
KB
 
6 Brix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 749
Blog Entries: 1
Rep Power: 11
6 Brix crouching tiger
Send a message via AIM to 6 Brix Send a message via MSN to 6 Brix
Default

i been playin round with fl studio 7 the past few days and what i wana know is,
i get on that keybored thing, playin they keybored n that with my pc keybored but how do i record that ?
__________________
6 Brix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 11:28 AM   #82
360beatz
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 529
Rep Power: 8
360beatz iron monkey360beatz iron monkey360beatz iron monkey360beatz iron monkey360beatz iron monkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD ZERO View Post
what up yall, havin problems w/ blending/remixes and getting them on beat PERFECTLY........, i tried the fl method, like sending the acapella there, tryin to run the tempo around the vocals and it still ends up off beat a couple bars down the line..........HELP!
What I usually do when dealing with remixing tracks in fl studio, first you need the original track, dump that in fl studio let it play then (right click )the tempo at the top click "tap" and tap out the tempo you can do it two ways. Tap out the hi hats and then divide that by two or you could tap out the snares and then double that, takes less than 1min to find the tempo... using mix meister is lame!!!

Last edited by 360beatz; 01-12-2008 at 03:04 PM.
360beatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 08:47 PM   #83
streetheat07
Young BeatJitzu
 
streetheat07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 0
streetheat07 grasshopper
Send a message via AIM to streetheat07
Default

Whats up guys? i been signed up for this forum for a long time and I think this is like my first post on here its been a year since I signed on but...

Right Now im Working Wit Soundforge 7 Fl Studio 6 Soon to have a Mpc 1000 and a Sp-303 and an old dusty tape recorder as a sample recorder for my sp I have a santon turntable set direct drive....Works for me...but im more hands on thats why Im gettin an mpc in a month...
__________________
Young Heat A.K.A Young BeatJitzu! Holla At Me For Free Beats.

Email:youngheat07@yahoo.com
AIM:heathustla
Beats:www.myspace.com/youngheat05

streetheat07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2008, 07:42 AM   #84
Liquid Lines
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 359
Rep Power: 0
Liquid Lines grasshopper
Default

Kilo Brix, on the menu bar next to the play and stop button there is a record button.
Select the channel the press record, then press play, you get the mono countdown then it starts recording
Liquid Lines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 10:26 PM   #85
O-U-NONE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 96
Rep Power: 0
O-U-NONE grasshopper
Default

Im A Noob To Making Beats Some One School Me

Fl 6 And An M-audio Oxygen 49

Sites Or Books Will Be Helpful
O-U-NONE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 10:55 PM   #86
RagnaroK
Strider Hiryu
 
RagnaroK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Island Of death
Posts: 2,868
Rep Power: 17
RagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killaRagnaroK shaolin masta killa
Default

Im new NEW! to this shit i got a MPC2000XL a Macbook with Garageband and a UNO interface question is how the fuck do i start uploading samples to the MPC?
how do i make the MPC recognize the mac?
__________________
Human Instrumentality Project

Sacrificing older life to create a new lifeform blessed with the fruit of life
RagnaroK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 12:17 PM   #87
Sleep Sinatra
Veteran Member
 
Sleep Sinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: in my Cipher
Posts: 2,419
Rep Power: 15
Sleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killa
Send a message via AIM to Sleep Sinatra Send a message via MSN to Sleep Sinatra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RagnaroK View Post
Im new NEW! to this shit i got a MPC2000XL a Macbook with Garageband and a UNO interface question is how the fuck do i start uploading samples to the MPC?
how do i make the MPC recognize the mac?
kinda the same question,yall know me on here as an MC(which i shall continue 2 b regardless) but i recently came into some dough and was thinkin about coppin this mpd16

my question is tho

is it worth it?

if any of yall have this how is the sound?

and how do u load samples?


thanx
1
Sleep Sinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 01:13 PM   #88
Sleep Sinatra
Veteran Member
 
Sleep Sinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: in my Cipher
Posts: 2,419
Rep Power: 15
Sleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killa
Send a message via AIM to Sleep Sinatra Send a message via MSN to Sleep Sinatra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleep Sinatra View Post
kinda the same question,yall know me on here as an MC(which i shall continue 2 b regardless) but i recently came into some dough and was thinkin about coppin this mpd16

my question is tho

is it worth it?

if any of yall have this how is the sound?

and how do u load samples?


thanx
1
BUMP
Sleep Sinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 02:24 PM   #89
GameOfDeath
Half Long Twice Strong
 
GameOfDeath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 1,881
Rep Power: 27
GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)GameOfDeath Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)
Default

The MPD is just a controller it can't load sounds. It is used to control whatever Software or modules your sounds are in. If you buy an MPC though just plug in a turntable into the ins and record the samples that way.
__________________
Soundcloud -soundcloud.com/gameofdeath
Beat Stores - Musiccentro.com/gameofdeath Beatstars.com/gameofdeath
Archived Beats - GameOfDeath|Reverbnation
Archived Beats - GameOfDeath|Soundclick

Be on the lookout for this mass murderous suspect...coming...
GameOfDeath is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 04:35 PM   #90
Sleep Sinatra
Veteran Member
 
Sleep Sinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: in my Cipher
Posts: 2,419
Rep Power: 15
Sleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killaSleep Sinatra shaolin masta killa
Send a message via AIM to Sleep Sinatra Send a message via MSN to Sleep Sinatra
Default

dammit lol thanx yo...
Sleep Sinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Copyright 2000 - 2013 The Wu-Tang Corp. & shift-one