news
wu-tang clan
bio's
media
store
blogs
forum
contact

Go Back   Wu-Tang Corp. - Official Site of the Wu-Tang Clan > The Elements > Know The Ledge

Old 09-09-2005, 10:40 PM   #1
Koolish
Don't Mess With It

Koolish drunken mastaKoolish drunken masta
Default Go

There is none.

My major issue is this, that I'll see a lot:

Just because something is explained scientifically, does not make it true or right. Just because something is scientifically inexplicable or impossible, does not mean it does not exist.

With things our modern society has discovered, and helps us to understand things better we figure we're learning the truth. However, isn't it very possible we are further from the truth than anything else?

Opinions, I'm not starting arguments, just stating opinions. Which to the closed minds mean "ARGUE AGAINST ME, I'M STUPID".
________
B-series

Last edited by Koolish; 03-24-2011 at 12:36 PM.
Koolish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005, 04:55 AM   #2
Visionz
The People's Champ

Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)Visionz Iron Lungs (Fists of Legend)
Send a message via AIM to Visionz
Default Re: The defintion of truth.

I think science is the pursuit of expanding knowledge about the world around us. But I guess that would lead to the question, is knowledge and truth the same thing? Or maybe there is the seperation between physical and spiritual truth. Whereas, religion, spirtuality...ect is science's counterpart. I would say that we're highly evolved in one (science) and way too fuckin behind in the other (religion). If you believe what I say holds weight what do you think leads things to be the way they are?