news
wu-tang clan
bio's
media
store
blogs
forum
contact

Go Back   Wu-Tang Corp. - Official Site of the Wu-Tang Clan > The Elements > Wu-Tang Chamber

Old 05-20-2009, 07:23 PM   #1
tymoney
Knowledge Is Power...

tymoney crouching tiger
Default Rae Ghost & mastakilla beat a driver for eatin pizza??

Y'all gotta read this story this motherfucker posted on allhiphop I don't belive this bullshit for a second.
tippydickumdown said:
let me tell you a little story: [and I will keep posting it on other blogs until I feel it has been caught by the ahh regulars & I'm interested in your opinions]

I worked as a label rep for music label back in the gap.my boss upon hiring me told me she'd send me out on my 1st promo tour soon,but she definitely wouldn't be sending me out with 1 particular group..next thing I know,I get a call saying she needed me to meet this group,[the one who she said she didn't want me to go out 1st with] & accompany them on their 1st promo tour.a 1st for both of us.so without having any apprehensions,I agreed in proceeded to me them somewhere in ohio,if I remember correctly.I got there & met the the group & my boss @ the airport.then we began the promo tour.as a label rep,my job was essentially road management for the label..this group was unique in that the majority where open to what they needed to do,none really were professional.like any other group of nigga,they did what they had to do,in between getting their per diem & smoking weed.the group I'm speaking of is the wu tang clan.@ this time everyone was there except ol dirty bastard & raekwon.[cappadonna hadn't joined the group yet].during this leg of the promo tour [several parts of ohio & michigan]I had an opportunity to deal with these individuals up close..they had just put c.r.e.a.m. out there as a single & were still riding high on "protect ya neck" & "m.e.t.h.o.d.m.a.n." but were essentially fresh off the block.I was shocked to discover in this time period that 1-they all didn't really get alon