news
wu-tang clan
bio's
media
store
blogs
forum
contact

Go Back   Wu-Tang Corp. - Official Site of the Wu-Tang Clan > The Elements > Know The Ledge

Closed Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 03:47 AM   #1
zinzinmilk2009

zinzinmilk2009 sitting duck
Default Lost my job, but I got something better now

Man, the last few months have been rough, but I found something cool that I gotta give props to. Iíve been a Ďlurkerí on this forum for a while, and Iíve gotten a lot out of it, and itís time I give back a bit. I had a great job working in the IT industry for the last 3 years after I graduated from ITT tech. But the crappy economy has effected everything, including the IT industry. Anyway, long story short, I got laid off a few months back and couldnít find anything. The job market sucks right now, and Iíve got a wife and child to support, and Itís been rough not having a job.
Last month one of my friends, who also lost his job, told me about his new job he found. He was doing work from home stuff, and I thought, ďyeah, another work at home scam, stuffing envelopes or whateverĒ. Anyway, he said thatís not what it was. I took a closer look to see if it was bogus or not. They do market research for big companies like Blockbuster video, target, dominos pizza, etc. I figured if those companies were involved, I should at least look into the job. Anyway, I did, not I got good pay and a steady job. I started working a month ago as a Ďonline product analystí and itís been sweet. I get t work from home, and I get paid every couple weeks.
I donít know if they are hiring right now or not, but I just want to throw this out there because itís real, and if you need a good job in this crappy economy, its worth checking out. Just my 2 cents.
Anyway, u can check them out at http://www.gyrismarketingreport.com and see if theyre hiring now.
Old 10-13-2009, 08:04 AM   #2
Prince Rai
Writing verses in S9